clipstill.blogg.se

Paceap mac
Paceap mac









paceap mac
  1. #Paceap mac install#
  2. #Paceap mac drivers#

It is not a hardware problem with the iLok, I use it for PT10 and 11 on my Macbook Pro (with no problems). Repaired disk permissions again, rebooted again, didn't work this time. Started up my computer today and I was back to the usual errors. Then I repaired disk permissions, rebooted, and I was back and running again. For a few hours, then I got a "sharing iLok error", which i've come to know as doomsday, because when I started PT i was back to the usual problem. Did a COMPLETE REINSTALL of the OS (wiped the drive by booting from a linux system, reinstalled the OS and every application including pro tools and all the plugins), and it worked. Tried to figure out the problem, couldn't. The problem is not consistent, my Pro Tools was working for a day or two, then I got these errors. (additionally, I have PT11 as well which does a similar behavior, making me think it's not a PT issue).

#Paceap mac install#

My problem is I start PT 10, the loading box never comes up, the icon bounces in the dock for a little bit and then I get the "Authorization Error, go to to install driver etc.etc.", followed by "Error, missing ilok" message. Does anybody have any instance of success with Pro Tools consistently with no iLok errors under these conditions? I've yet to find someone. One of these 3 is not compatible with the other, or possibly all 3 at once.

#Paceap mac drivers#

I've eliminated it down to basically 3 factors: Pro Tools 10.3.6 (non-HD), OSX 10.8.4 (newest Mountain Lion), and the newest Ilok drivers (aka iLok License Manager). Also I'm hoping this gets a lot of attention because I can see there are many smaller iLok threads out there that seem to all have the same issue and many of them are unsolved. I have some really important sessions that need to get done ASAP and this is proving to be a big problem so any help is really appreciated. I've been searching around and everyone seems to be having iLok errors recently, but none of the traditional fixes seem to be working. I will be checking this post repeatedly, replying and trying peoples suggestions so please help! But I got to be detailed, this is driving me insane.











Paceap mac